French Provincial + Sass = Pigtails

65ddeab483e9c7e91d1fd656f11f6a9dSometimes I sit up at night considering the Millenium Prize Problems:

Can a 4-dimensional topological sphere have two or more inequivalent smooth structures?
Do the nontrivial zeros of the Riemann zeta function all have real part 1/2? 

And the equally perplexing but lesser known:

What is it about French girls?

They’re so cool- even brushing their teeth! What is that je ne sais quoi that envelops their being and reverberates through their every move? I’m no Archimedes, but I have a humble hypothesis, I’d like to present to you before the sweat begins to drizzle down your unassuming neck:brigittebardot

Pigtails.

And the most wonderful thing about pigtails done right? It doesn’t matter your body type.. they’re just whimsical and sexy without being too revealing (although I ask in advance you do your darndest to not to “Hit me baby, one more time”).

Brigitte+Bardot+pigtails

If Brigette can keep the girls in, so can you.

For a sassy but sexy, whimsical yet mature, escape from the heat, think Paris, pigtails, and ignore those Union Jacks in the background…

DSC_0062

Don’t forget the sass.

DSC_0093DSC_0073

Beret: antiquing
Necklace and bracelet: gift from a friend
Shirt: See By Chloé
Pants: H&M
Belt: Zara (although they were included with a pair of khakis
Shoes: Primark (surprise, right?)

DSC_0083

 *Remember* Try your very best to stay away from Brittany’s Catholic schoolgirl (at least until later), or someone might just send a….

a-woman-is-a-woman_jpg_627x325_crop_upscale_q85

Merci pour ton attention!

Sharing to: Visible Monday, Monday Mingle, Funday Monday, Trend Spin, What I Wore Wednesday, Style Sessions Link-up

4 comments

  1. Haven’t really associated pigtails with them, but as a French Girl icon, you can’t do much better than Brigitte. You got it quite right, and I, for one, am grateful that you did a clear break down of the old je ne sais quois. Wait. Can you do that? Never mind, You look adorable, and that is an astonishing color of blue! Excellent sass, and the shoes are wonderful. So happy I found your blog via Patti.

    1. Aw thanks so much! Since my blog is still so *relatively” new, it’s so nice to hear that people “get it.” As for the blue- I know right? I get these things on ebay and they are always a little different than I expected. In this case it was luckily a happy surprise! Thanks for the love!

Leave a comment